Calendar

School Calendar 2018 / 2019

AV (1).jpg

Waterstone Academy programs run year round, with the year divided into three terms: Fall Term (Late July-December), Spring Term (January-Late May), and a shorter Summer Term (Late May-Late July).


TERM DATES

Dates for our 2018-2019 terms are as follows:

Summer 2018 Term:
Tue. May 29th – Fri. July 27th

Fall 2018 Term:
Mon. July 30th – Fri. Dec. 21st

Spring 2019 Term:
Mon. Jan. 7th – Fri. May 24th

AV (21).jpg

We will be closed ONLY for the following days:

Memorial Day: Mon. May 28
Staff Summer Break: June 18 - 22nd
Independence Day: Wed. July 4
Labor Day: Mon. Sept. 3
Fall Break: Mon. Oct. 8 – Fri. Oct. 12
(school resumes Mon. Oct. 15)
Election Day: Tuesday, November 6th
Thanksgiving Break: Wed. Nov. 21 – Fri. Nov. 23
(school resumes Mon. Nov. 26)
Christmas Break: Mon. Dec. 24 – Fri. Jan. 4, 2019
(school resumes Mon. Jan. 7, 2019)
Martin Luther King Jr. Day: Mon. Jan. 21
Presidents’ Day: Mon. Feb. 18
Spring Break: Mon. April 1st - Fri. Apr. 5th
Easter Break: Thurs. Apr. 18 – Fri. Apr. 19
(school resumes Mon. Apr. 22)
Primary Election Day: Tues. May 21


CLOSURES

We will follow the same schedule as the Jessamine County Schools for major breaks (Fall, Christmas, Spring), as well as for Thanksgiving and for federal and state holidays. In addition, we take an Easter holiday and a one-week break during Summer Term. Please note that we do NOT close for any other days that Jessamine County students may have off, such as teacher workdays, parent-teacher conference days, non-traditional instruction (snow) days, early release days, etc.

WE ARE OPEN AND STAFFED ON INCLEMENT WEATHER DAYS.

AV (6).jpg